Okay, I have to vent a little bit about an experience I had this morning. I was walking in to the Starbucks in the Dutton garage in my usual pre-coffee haze. As I was going in, a young lady was walking out of the door, and as my father always taught me, I grabbed the door for her to hold it. I smiled and said "Good Morning", and what happened next just blew me away. Not only did she not smile back... not only did she not say "Good Morning"... SHE ROLLED HER EYES AT ME!!!!
What the heck is that all about? Ignoring me isn't rude enough, so you have to insult me too? What is this world coming to? Haven't we learned yet what a little bit of kindness can do?
So, I urge all of you to BE KIND. Geez, it's not that hard. Next time some ugly dude like me says "Hello" or "Good Morning", just say it back. It won't kill you.
What the heck is that all about? Ignoring me isn't rude enough, so you have to insult me too? What is this world coming to? Haven't we learned yet what a little bit of kindness can do?
So, I urge all of you to BE KIND. Geez, it's not that hard. Next time some ugly dude like me says "Hello" or "Good Morning", just say it back. It won't kill you.
No comments:
Post a Comment